Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

UEFA Champions League: Officially Licensed Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Options after a Tackle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Takacs
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After the defender successfully steals the ball and his team begins possession, it appears that the only option available is to try to move that defender to another square, because the rules state that no attacking miniature can remain in the same square as another miniature. Thus, passing is not an option, is that correct?

In addition, when the successful tackler rolls to move, would you subtract one from the die result for marking? The rule for marking states that marking applies when opponents are in the "next squares", not the same square, so technically, it would appear that marking would not apply in this situation. Is that correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dean Williams
Scotland
flag msg tools
The rules surely aren't the clearest ones, I also would like to have some clarification on those isssues...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.