Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Runebound: Mists of Zanaga» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rite of the Noon Sun Confusion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Phil Clouse
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all. My son and I were playing this expansion and came the effects of this card and were confused. It States: "All Heroes may discard 3 gold to gain 1 experience counter of their choice"

What does that mean? That we can take a red counter for 3 gold? What choices are there?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adventure counters are the red/yellow/blue/green ones. Experience counters are the power-ups you purchase using adventure counters - for example, a +2 to your mind stat or a +1 to health.

So for 3 gold you are essentially leveling up without needing to defeat any challenges!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Clouse
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aha! That makes perfect sense. I did not think there was a difference. Thanks for the clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.