Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The New Era» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cooperation with another player's location rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Brown
msg tools
Is an opponent able to disagree with allowing you to "cooperate" with their location? Perhaps the word agreement is throwing me off.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zee Garcia
United States
Homestead
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Board Game Blender!
Avatar
mb
No, they are not allowed to refuse you. They cannot "disagree" and stop you from "cooperating".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arthur Switalski
United States
San Carlos
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
While you cannot disagree per se, you can-as a defensive tactic-"pass". Page 8 of the rules reads, "Note: Locations of the Player who has passed are closed to other Players. They cannot conquer, sign or break the agreements with them nor send workers to the locations."

Hope this helps,
Arthur
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pauli Vinni
Finland
Espoo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But they can reconstruct the site you co-operate, so you wll lose your investment. Sneaky!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Halasz
Hungary
Szada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can sombedy please give a detailed example for this action? (or confirm mine)
As I understand:
1. choose a location previously _incorporated_ by an other player
2. pay as many cooperation tokens as the chosen card's _defense_ distance
3. place a faction token on it
4. place a agreements with other players card under your base
5. get the blue field _immedieatly_
6. later turns get the blue fied reward in the production phase

Thank you in advance,
Daniel
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.