Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Eclipse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Exploring and hex placement question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kristofer Dahl
Sweden
Uppsala
flag msg tools
I have looked and multiple videso and read the ruleboook but there is one point of explore that I do not get.

Do I have to choose from what hex and wormhole I want to explore first?
Or can I take a Hex first then match it with the rules form placement?
e.g I can connect it to any of my owned hexes or were I have a ship.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henrik Johansson
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
You only have to choose what hex you are exploring, NOT what hex you are exploring from.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Salch
United States
Bristol
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rulebook wrote:
Choose one of the unexplored spaces next to a hex where
you have a Ship or an Influence Disc and turn a hex tile
from the corresponding stack (I, II or III) in it. If you Explore
from a hex with only a Ship, it must not be "pinned" (see
Move on page 14)...
• the hex can be placed only to the spot that you explored
• the hex must be oriented so that at least one of the
Wormholes on the hex connects with a Wormhole on
one of the hexes where you have a disc or a Ship


So in other-words you pick the spot that you are exploring but can orient the new hex in any way you want to as long as that is a legal placement. (wormhole connected) So if your "spot" is adjacent to 2 or more hex's you can chose which one to connect it to after you draw the new hex tile.


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristofer Dahl
Sweden
Uppsala
flag msg tools
Ok i get it. I basiclly point on thin air then place the hex there and rotate it until i forfill the connection rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Geister
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lyker wrote:
Ok i get it. I basiclly point on thin air then place the hex there and rotate it until i forfill the connection rules.


Yes, that's it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.