Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Blockade Runner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bribes per ship? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stefan
Germany
flag msg tools
I love Games with ~~~ THEME ~~~~
badge
I don't have hobbies I have *p@ssions*
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
UNLOAD:
"If a ship carries more black market goods than war goods, bribes must be paid..."
So bribes (thus reducing profit by $5k) are calculated per individual ship not by the complete unload in the whole turn?
So if I unload 2 war goods with one ship and 1 black market good with a second one, the black market good will then grant $5 k less profit?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Abel
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mb
I don't believe it's per ship. As the unload action allows you to unload all ships at the same time, we've always looked at the total black market goods and war goods, not what was carried on each ship.

EDIT: It is per ship in the rules.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
patrick stevens
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
And we know that God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is by ship according to the rules. This encompasses the historic situation in which inspectors actually checked each ship. House rules you have been using are fine as well.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan
Germany
flag msg tools
I love Games with ~~~ THEME ~~~~
badge
I don't have hobbies I have *p@ssions*
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Edit: Ah, the author has been quick here. Thank You!
Altough you unload all the ships at the same time I dont see why you couldn't still calculate per ship. I really think an offical statment would be nice here.

drabel wrote:
I don't believe it's per ship. As the unload action allows you to unload all ships at the same time, we've always looked at the total black market goods and war goods, not what was carried on each ship.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Abel
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mb
Yep, just found and reread the rules, it is by ship.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
patrick stevens
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
And we know that God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
:whistle::p
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Vinci
United States
Oak Brook
Illinois
flag msg tools
Am I correct in assuming that this rule does not apply if your ship just has black market goods on board?

Thanks,
Jim
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laurentiu Cristofor
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jfamily wrote:
Am I correct in assuming that this rule does not apply if your ship just has black market goods on board?

Thanks,
Jim


No.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.