Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Quarriors!» Forums » Rules

Subject: casting spells. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mts azza
Greece
Texas
flag msg tools
mb
Hello.

I ready 1 spell but i dont want to cast it on the same turn.
When can i cast it on my next turn ? Can i do it before my creatures score ?

Thank you.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pater Absurdus
United States
Carrollton
Texas
flag msg tools
There's really no wrong way to use a margarita pool
badge
"What is best in Life? To crush your enemies, to see them driven before you, and to hear the lamentations of their women."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It should be readied on your turn before you attack the creatures of the other players...

Rules aren't in front of me, but I am pretty sure that's the deal.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michel van Peenen
Netherlands
Delft
Zuid-Holland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have not played the game yet but I have read the rule books of Quarriors and the new rulebook of Quarriors Armageddon a few times now.
(waiting for my copy of the game )

Under the "old" rules you may use the spell anytime during your turn so using a spell in phase one should be ok.

But with the coming expansion "Armageddon" Wizkids posted an updated rules book on their site.
In that rulebook they state that you can use a spell in your ready area at anytime in your turn EXCEPT in phase 1.
So under the updated rules you are not allowed to use the spell before scoring your creatures.

So it is up to you which rules to use, just make sure you agree before you start the game which rules you use.


2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ron Harper
United States
Rochester
MN
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the Quarmageddon rulebook:
Quote:
Phase 1: Score Creatures
If you have any Creatures in your Ready Area, you must score them now.

Important: You are not allowed to attach spells in this phase.


Is that what you were wondering about?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.