Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Treasures & Traps» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple Surprises? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alexander Shen
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I didn't find any rules barring this from happening, but let's say a person has multiple Surprise cards in their hand: can they continue to play each Surprise card if the previous one failed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Patuxent River
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I looked through my FAQs and other notes and IMO I think it's a reasonable way to play the Surprise cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kassey
United States
Nebraska
flag msg tools
CHEDDAR!
badge
AGENT OF THE MNL!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Found this on the TT website

Q: “Can a player use a "SURPRISE" card while they have a locked gate in front of them?” -Nathan

A: Since a surprise card doesn't take an action, and the door (or jail) just stipulates that the play may take "no other action..." you can do things that don't require actions (i.e. surprise cards, using a potion or the robe, getting back to 5 cards in your hand, or talking smack to your opponents)

Seems to imply that any "free actions" can be taken "ad infinitum."

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.