Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game – The Hunt for Gollum» Forums » Rules

Subject: Strider's Path - travel Phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Santiago Torres
Spain
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb

Hi all,

looking at this card today and planning on using it, but I have some doubts: if I swap one location for another, then at the travel phase I cannot put the original location as active as well, because i can have only one active location, correct? But if I manage to explore the swapped location during quest phase, I would be allowed to travel to the original location (making effectively two travels in a round), right?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Howard
United States
Marina del Rey
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup, correct on all accounts!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Boghog
Germany
flag msg tools
daedel wrote:

(making effectively two travels in a round), right?

In a way.
But the swapping action from Strider's Paths does not trigger the travel action on the location card. Only your traveling to a location in the travel phase can do that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emile de Maat
Netherlands
Hengelo
Overijssel
flag msg tools
admin
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved Thread
Moved this thread from the The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game Rules forum to the The Hunt for Gollum Rules forum.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.