M Hellyer
United States
Aurora
Illinois
flag msg tools
1. Can one navis transport 2 armies from the same port city to the same destination port city (which costs 2 MPs)?

2. And, can one navis transport 2 armies to different ports on the same sea? For example: Can one navis in Egypticum transport 2 armies from Antioch, placing one in Perga and the other in Alexandria?

Thanks,
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Forest Green Hobbit
United States
Montpelier
Vermont
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1, yes
2, yes

what in the rules thought this may not be so?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M Hellyer
United States
Aurora
Illinois
flag msg tools
Thanks for the help.

We didn't see where in the rules it said that one navis can convoy armies to different destinations. And, if that wasn't specified in the rules, it seemed ambiguous and slightly illogical that one ship can help two blocks move to 2 separate locations. But, if that's allowed then we're in good shape. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Forest Green Hobbit
United States
Montpelier
Vermont
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
remember at least one navy must remain in the sea zone the entire command pahse.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M Hellyer
United States
Aurora
Illinois
flag msg tools
Yes, at least one navis must be in the sea area the entire time, can't move into place as the amphibious move(s) takes place first. But one navis can sail many masters within that sea area in one turn. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.