Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Wellington» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multinational Force? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve K
United States
flag msg tools
With regards to an army, can a French general fill his force with with strength points from the other Army... that is, can you mix up Armee du Nord and Armee du Sud in the same army? Or could Wellington take command of Spanish strength points? I don't see it explicitly forbidden in the rules. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordi Prieto
Spain
Viladecans
Barcelona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
An Army only can bring SP from the leader's power, so e.g. Wellington canĀ“t have Spanish SPs in his army, unless he commands an Army Group and a Spanish leader is commanding an army belonging to that Army Group.

1.61 says 'A Leader may form an Army in his Duchy with Strength Points of
Soldiers and Leaders (9.53) of the same Power'.

I'm not sure whether any cards allow to combine different powers SP into an army, which would be something legal since card texts prevail over rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Smith
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Yes, and 1.1 says there are four separate powers in the game not two. So France consists of two powers (North and South) with Britain and Spain the other two.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.