Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Vinhos» Forums » Rules

Subject: Banco do Vinho and (-2vp) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Potter
United States
Edwardsville
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am on the -2vp position in Banco do Vinho and on the -2 investment postion. Maintenance occurs.

Question: Do I lose 2vp for each dollar not paid?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emile de Maat
Netherlands
Hengelo
Overijssel
flag msg tools
admin
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. If your marker is already on the -2VP position, you do not lose any more points, as per the rules:
Vinhos Rules, page 13 wrote:
In both cases, as soon his Account Marker reaches the “-2” space, the Player immediately loses 2 VP and cannot pay further. If the Account Marker is already placed in this space, the Player does not lose VP again.


However, since you cannot pay the interest, you will lose a Winery or Vineyard:
Vinhos Rules, page 13 wrote:
If he cannot pay the interest, the Player, after paying all he can, must discard a Winery from his Player Board. If he does not have a Winery, he must discard a Vineyard of his choice.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Potter
United States
Edwardsville
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks - should have caught that myself.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.