Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkham Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Yig and cultists rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jakub Kurczyna
United Kingdom
Doncaster
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've got a question about Yig's ability. It states that whenever a cultist dies (quoting from memory - might be inaccurate) a doom counter is put on Yig's track.
Here's the question - does Yig get his doom token when a card removes a cultist from the board? For example "Police Step Up Patrols in Northside!"?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conor Hickey
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
His card reads 'whenever a Cultist is defeated' and the mythos cards read 'return all monsters in Northside (etc.) streets and locations to the cup' - I would be inclined to read 'defeated' as 'killed by an investigator' so would not place a doom token for a Cultist which is 'returned'.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tibs
United States
Amherst
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Defeated" means "passed a combat check against." Anytime you defeat something, or use an item that defeats it, you take it as a trophy, or get the alternate reward (Mi-Go) or perform the specific trigger (Yig's children).
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.