Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

18Rhl: Rhineland» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trajektanstalt teleport power rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Burster of Bubbles, Destroyer of Dreams.
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
Just imagine the red offboard up here. I'll create it Real Soon Now...
badge
Yes, I know a proper 18XX tile should have a tile number.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can the owner of this private use the teleport ability even if Duisberg and Dusseldorf are already green?

The text implies not, but I don't know if our interpretation is accurate.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Burster of Bubbles, Destroyer of Dreams.
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
Just imagine the red offboard up here. I'll create it Real Soon Now...
badge
Yes, I know a proper 18XX tile should have a tile number.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, I know asking on the 18xx list is more likely to produce usable results, but on a limited mobile device that's just too difficult.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Flood
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Morganza wrote:
Yes, I know asking on the 18xx list is more likely to produce usable results, but on a limited mobile device that's just too difficult.


I have the exact opposite problem on my phone. BGG mobile is whack, yo.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J C Lawrence
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
From: "Wolfram Janich"
Subject: Aw: 18Rhl: Trajektanstalt private company power
Date: 12 April 2012 1:32:49 AM PDT
To: "JC Lawrence"

Hi JC,

when the owner of the Trajectanstalt is acting as a Director of a
corporation, this corporation may place a green tile either in Duisburg,
Düsseldorf or Köln. The corporation do not need a link to the hex where
the green tile is placed. In addition to this tile placement, the
corporation may build a station during the same turn on the just placed
tile. The corporation has to pay the cost for building the station!
The tile placement is in addition to the normal tile placement step. The
corporation does not have to pay the cost crossing the river Rhine! If
the option of building a station is used, this is the only station which
may be build during this turn for the corporation.
If the station is build in a later turn, there must be a link to the hex
from one of the corporation's stations.

I other words, if all of the green tiles for Duisburg, Düsseldorf and
Köln have been build by other corporations, the Trajectanstalt has become
useless!! The early bird picks the worm!!

Nice Dice

Wolfram

> Gesendet: Mittwoch, 11. April 2012 um 02:06 Uhr
> Von: "JC Lawrence"
> An: "Wolfram Janich"
> Betreff: 18Rhl: Trajektanstalt private company power
>
> Wolfram:
>
> In 18Rhl, can the Trajektanstalt private company be used to place a
> station marker in Duisberg or Dusseldorf if another company has already
> placed a green track tile there, or must the private company be used to
> place the green track tile in order to also place a statien marker?
>
> Thanks.
>
> -- JCL
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.