Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fief» Forums » Rules

Subject: Plague rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Karol Ferfecki
Poland
Ustron
flag msg tools
When is Plague card discarded? There is a sentence in the game rules: The pest keeps going on as long as the card is not discarded. What does it mean?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Sand
Denmark
Ishøj
Select a State or Province
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It only lasts the one round. And thats bad enough.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karol Ferfecki
Poland
Ustron
flag msg tools
Are you sure? Heavy Rain and Famine last much longer if nobody has Good Weather and Good Harvest.It wouldn't be logical.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thierry Mattray
France
Nantes
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"4.2. Phase 2 : CARDS
At the beginning of this phase, all the calamities in game are removed."

So all calamity cards duration is only 1 round.

As a typical game session is about 4-6 rounds long, it's enough !

This sentence was added to the plague card because, instead of others calamity cards, it's main effect is immediate, so you can think to discard it after that.
But many players are confused with it, so we changed it in the new version of the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karol Ferfecki
Poland
Ustron
flag msg tools
Thanks for your quick answer, Thierry. You are right. There is a sentence in 4.2 about discarding of calamity cards. Sorry, it's my omission. Thank you, Jacob, too.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.