Morocco Mole
United States
Redwood City
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hello.

So I know.

When a card says to choose posture of country, you choose it and it matches your USA stance, do you get a +1 on prestige?

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Providence
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No expert, but The rule you might be thinking of is:

7.2.3
If a target country’s Posture after a War of Ideas operation is the same as that of the US, add +1 to Prestige.

However, the card text (the event) does not offer that bonus unless it specifically says so.

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Cappocchi
United States
Los Angeles
CA
flag msg tools
Arkham Horror, Amun Re, R-ECO, Ora Et Labora, Napoleonic Wars
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Agree with Mark - the bonus comes only from a successful WOI Operation, not a posture change by other means.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. Note that the "Tony Blair" event does specify WoI operations and so could result in Prestige bonuses. vfr
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.