Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Lords of Waterdeep» Forums » Rules

Subject: When to draw a new quest..? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Brichs
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was at a friends' house, and he has this game - and that is such a great game!

We only had one question, which we couldn't find the answer to in the rules. When I draw a quest using the inn, do I draw a new one to replace it immedately, or do I only draw quests when using the last space in the inn?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew H
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Immediately.
The space you are talking about is used to cycle through the quests to help find a type of quest that you want.
3 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Brichs
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Critical Mass wrote:
Immediately.
The space you are talking about is used to cycle through the quests to help find a type of quest that you want.


Thanks! That's what we assumed as well. Can't wait for the game to show up at my door...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Bird
Australia
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And just for completeness, the rule is there on page 9:
Quote:
CLIFFWATCH INN
...
Acquiring Quests: At the start of the game, this Building
contains 4 face-up Quest cards. Assigning an Agent to Cliffwatch
Inn is the usual way to get new Quests. However, each action
space has a different effect.

You can choose any of the available action spaces when you assign
an Agent to Cliffwatch Inn.

Whenever you take a face-up Quest card, immediately replace it
with a new card from the Quest deck.
5 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Brichs
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
birdman37 wrote:
And just for completeness, the rule is there on page 9:
Quote:
CLIFFWATCH INN
...
Acquiring Quests: At the start of the game, this Building
contains 4 face-up Quest cards. Assigning an Agent to Cliffwatch
Inn is the usual way to get new Quests. However, each action
space has a different effect.

You can choose any of the available action spaces when you assign
an Agent to Cliffwatch Inn.

Whenever you take a face-up Quest card, immediately replace it
with a new card from the Quest deck.


Thank you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.