Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Leader 1: Hell of the North» Forums » Rules

Subject: Unused slipsteam = +1 energy? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
René Christensen
Denmark
Solroed Strand
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If one of my riders can slipstream, but doesn't use the extra free space in his next turn (for tactical reasons), does he gain +1 Energy?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Holger Doessing
Denmark
Odense
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't recall the wording in the HotN rules here on BGG, but yes, in Leader 1 and Giro d'Italia unused slipstreaming and/or unused free spaces will indeed yield money in the bank, so to speak.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
René Christensen
Denmark
Solroed Strand
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was aware that any free unused spaces gave energy point(s), but I wasn't sure if an unused slipstream also gave a energy point.
But thanks for clearing it!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lloyd
United Kingdom
Camden
London
flag msg tools
badge
This game is bullshit.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, any unused movement converts back in to 1 extra energy. Useful for slipstreaming close to the final break away.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.