Chris Tham
United States
Tulsa
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Best game ever!
badge
Happy Gaming!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I see from the linked campaign rules that I can replace a unit with a similar named unit from a previous campaign. Can I do so if the previous campaign was several campaigns ago? e.g. Can I use a unit from 1796 if it only reappears again in the 1802 scenario?

Hopefully that question made sense.

Thank you
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Verssen
United States
Glendora
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
You can only keep carrying a unit forward if it appears in each chronological campaign.

This represents the experience gained by the unit from the immediate past campaign.

So, from your example, the unit appeared in 1796. It would have to appear in every campaign leading up to 1802 to then appear in 1802.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Tham
United States
Tulsa
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Best game ever!
badge
Happy Gaming!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow, you're quick. Thank you sir!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.