Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Alien Frontiers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dice manipulation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Victor Roberts
United States
Lafayette
Colorado
flag msg tools
I love this game and am wondering if you're allowed to manipulate a die more than once with different tech cards, i.e. flip it with the polarity device then add one with a booster pod, or if you can only change the value once on one die (I'm guessing you can use two different tech cards on two different dice).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ErikPeter Walker
United States
Rochester
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
boardgamegeek.com/boardgameexpansion/145148/
badge
Expand
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Totally!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Kelly
United States
Longmont
Colorado
flag msg tools
Allow me to introduce myself. I am Hexachlorophene J. Goodfortune, Kidnapper-At-Large, and Devourer of Tortoises par Excellence, at your service.
badge
If you can read this, then this sentence is false.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can use two different tech cards to manipulate the same die twice.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Victor Roberts
United States
Lafayette
Colorado
flag msg tools
Cool, thanks for the swift reply!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pater Absurdus
United States
Carrollton
Texas
flag msg tools
There's really no wrong way to use a margarita pool
badge
"What is best in Life? To crush your enemies, to see them driven before you, and to hear the lamentations of their women."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Peristarkawan wrote:
Yes, you can use two different tech cards to manipulate the same die twice.


Couldn't a die be manipulated 1 time for each different alien tech card in your possession? I can think of 4 different cards that allow die manipulation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Redward wrote:
Peristarkawan wrote:
Yes, you can use two different tech cards to manipulate the same die twice.


Couldn't a die be manipulated 1 time for each different alien tech card in your possession? I can think of 4 different cards that allow die manipulation.


I think it was just a general reply. A single die may be manipulated as often as you like, but each card can only be used once.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.