Adam Titus
msg tools
Hey,

Is it possible to chain "at the beginning of turn effect" with an instant ability? For instance, if my hero would be dealt 3 damage from an ongoing ability at the beginning of my turn, could I redirect the damage with a card such as Tricksters Gambit?

Cheers
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jose Luis Rodriguez Mena
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Instant abilities can be played any time. Everything goes to the chain, so Trickster's Gambit ocurrs before the "at beginning of turn" effects, so I'd say YES.

BUT you have to pay that card with resources saved from the last turn, cause the ready step ocurrs later.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.