Popular Tags: [View All]
George Leoniak
United States
Marlboro
Vermont
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Regardless of the deck strategy or scenario, are there certain cards that you use in just about every deck you construct?

I'm a bit new to deck building but I can't help notice that I'm finding these same cards in my deck when I'm using different spheres.

Neutral- gandalf, any of the song cards
Leadership- sneak attack, steward of gondor, celebrian's stone
Tactics- feint, horn of gondor
Spirit- unexpected courage, a test of will, strength of will, hasty stroke
Lore- A burning brand, secret paths, radaghast's cunning

I know some cards are often selected on the heros used, but not taking that into account are ther any essential cards that are foundational to any deck?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duke Of Lizards
United States
Worcester
Vermont
flag msg tools
Livin's mostly wasting time, and I waste my share of mine
badge
I am a breathing time machine
mbmbmbmbmb
You cover many of the biggies. The one glaring omission is Northern Tracker. He's expensive, but if you get one or a few out, say goodbye to trouble from locations.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jakub praibis
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmb
No, I do not find many of these essential - but it may be just a result of a different game-style. It does answer your initial question though. I for one only ever play Celebrian's Stone in a deck for Aragorn - which is now hardly ever. Steward and Horn of Gondor - for one player only in a coop game. A Burning Brand, Secret Paths, Radagast's Cunning - rarely. Strength of Will - almost never. That being said, I see them all as cards with medium to high potential.