Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Nuklear Winter '68» Forums » Rules

Subject: Op fire Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric L
United States
Rockville
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A couple quick Opportunity Fire Questions:

1. After the resolution of an Assault, a unit may be required to retreat(could be the attacker(s) or a unit that assisted the defender). Can the retreating unit be subjected to Opportunity fire? Probably only matters when the Attacker must retreat. Or maybe not, if the defender must retreat perhaps a unit from the Attacker's faction but different, non-active formation could Op Fire? Or even a third faction?

2. Similarly, if an APC unloads and the infantry unit uses its one-hex move after unloading, can the infantry unit be subjected to Opportunity Fire during this one-hex shift/move?

Thanks.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Petre Tutunea
Romania
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
ludyee wrote:
1. Can the retreating unit be subjected to Opportunity fire?


No. Opportunity Fire can only be executed against Moving units, while retreating is not considered movement by the rules.

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/734477/various-rule-ques...

ludyee wrote:
2. Similarly, if an APC unloads and the infantry unit uses its one-hex move after unloading, can the infantry unit be subjected to Opportunity Fire during this one-hex shift/move?


Yes, because that is a voluntary Movement action.

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.