Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Troyes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Take a worker from a different location and place somewhere else? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Wand
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I ran out of workers last game and desperately wanted to take one from one of the buildings (since it was the last round) and place on a choice tradesman card. However, when looking through the rules, I never found a rule that said I could remove a worker from a building and place one in a tradesman card.

So, is there a way, besides an opponent displacing you from a building, for you to take a worker from a building yourself and put the worker on an activity card?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
-matt s.
United States
Eugene
Oregon
flag msg tools
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/blog/22
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can pick up and use any worker that you have on the board at any time (whether you have run out or not). Didn't check the rules for the specific page as reference - if I find it I'll add to my post.

EDIT: Found the passage on page V of the English rules, highlighted in bold here...

Quote:
* you don’t have a tradesman on the card
You must first hire a tradesman by paying the amount in deniers
indicated in the upper-left part of the card. Place a citizen of
your color on a free space on the card to act as the tradesman.
The citizen must come either from your personal supply (if you don’t
have any, you must hire one for 2 Influence points - see Influence),
or from any location on the board (Activity cards, or the principal
buildings, or even expelled citizens lying on a building)
.
Once the tradesman is hired, the player must put together a
group of dice to activate the Activity card.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tadeu Zubaran
Brazil
Porto Alegre
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can take the worker from the building.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miguel Guijo
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Of course you can!. Pick a worker from wherever you want and place it in other location. Loose something gain something, its the key to the game, the balance
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Wand
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Matt. That makes sense to me. I was checking through the rules during the game (which is always the worst scenario) so thanks for the clarity.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.