Sam Mercer
United Kingdom
Southampton
Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Heya all!

In my quest to bring UK boardgaming into the lime light, I am doing another piece for www.purplepawn.com - one of the broadest and wide reaching gaming industry news sites around.

I am an editor there and contribute to games news. The kind of thing we do: Recently I interviewed Yancey Strickler; co founder of Kickstarter.com (protip scoop: Kickstarter is hoping to be opened up internationally by the end of the year) and regularly interview designers and review games and tidbits of industry nwes.

What do you need Sam?
Well I am doing an upcoming piece about FLGS (friendly local game shops) compared with FOGS (friendly Online game shops) in the UK market. My good friend Paul at boardgameguru is happy to help out with the FOGS bit, now I need a FLGS owner who is up for answering a few questions (email only: no need to panic!) to go up to www.purplepawn.com.

The cons: About 20 minutes of your time
The Pros: I will be happy to include a link to your site and/or your contact information within the article!
(we have about 30k visitors per month)

If you are interested, or if you know anyone that you would like me to approach please send me a bggmail!

All the best

sam
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Mercer
United Kingdom
Southampton
Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Re: Looking for UK based FLGS owners to answer some questions for an article for purplepawn.com
Ahh man really? No one?

Ok new game:

Please can you tell me the name of your local flgs that I can contact them.

sam
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jake Staines
United Kingdom
Grantham
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Looking for UK based FLGS owners to answer some questions for an article for purplepawn.com
Cogentesque wrote:

I don't have a FLGS. :/