Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ground Floor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Marking untrained employees rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Big Head Zach
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Enjoyed the game on first play, but we definitely overlooked the difference between an employee that is merely hired and one that is trained. The idea of having 3 time markers (TM's) hanging out next to the Training Room on the ground floor was confusing, especially when the Reorganization phase indicates that you "remove all TM's from your player board" and then add them right back based on your current Employment level - so when we played we just ignored the adding of the TM's when you Hire because there didn't seem to be a need to track them if they ended up in your pool at the end of your turn anyway

However, in looking at the new board, it seems like there are circles for each Employment level into which a 3-stack of TM's are to be placed. That makes more sense than just grabbing TM's from the supply and placing them next to the Training Room. So, are there plans to more clearly identify that a newly-hired employee does not count towards the TM's you get during ReOrg, but does count towards/against your Income at the start of each round?

Perhaps a black/gray/non-player-affiliated marker could be placed on Employment circles 2-5 to act as a "plug", and the Training Room action lets you remove one of these plugs from your CEO level or lower. Then during ReOrg, the action you take is "fill all empty Employee circles on your Employment track up to and including your current CEO level, adding Intern bonuses if applicable."

Of course, if you downsize/reduce your workforce, you'll need to re-add plugs to any Employee circle above your CEO's new level. (You don't necessarily re-hire the employees you let go earlier, lol.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Berger
United States
Round Lake
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's funny you should bring that up:

/article/8930632#8930632
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.