Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Albert
United States
St. Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've found the dependency chart and know that #1 and #2 are currently P500ed. I'm new to the game, but also know that I'm going to be purchasing more.

So: factoring in the current low P500 numbers, my impatience, and general lack of impulse control, is there any expansion of #3, #4, #5, or #6 that I could buy and play all the included scenarios? Or is everything after #1 and #2 in some way dependent on the those two?

Thanks!
Jason

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Albert
United States
St. Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That's what I was afraid of.

Lemme try again: Owning only the base game, is there any expansion of #3, #4, #5, or #6 that I could buy and play most of the scenarios?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
cc the calm
Austria
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Maybe this helps (click for larger view):

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guido Gloor
Switzerland
Ostermundigen
Bern
flag msg tools
The statement below is false.
badge
The statement above is correct.
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it's somewhat silly of GMT to not reprint #1, #2 and #3 (plus separate mounted maps for epic play, which is just not possible for new fanatics at all) until the P500 numbers are filled. People either go to the secondary market or give up, it seems. And that in turn hurts sales of expansions #4, #5 and #6, because they really need the first three for being fully playable...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Grainger
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Hampshire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Definitely not 3 - that's really an expansion of 2.

Also, not 6 - you definitely need expansion 1.

Expansion 5 is the Epic one, and has battles using armies from the base game and expansions 1-3. You would probably struggle with just the base game to come up with enough blocks (5 doesn't contain any blocks).