Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Thunderstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dragon's Words rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jimmy Pattaya
Canada
Mississauga
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does this trap take effect if the Claymore moves one monster into your discard pile with its Dungeon ability? The trap states that the monster must be "defeated" but the Claymore doesn't use this word & the monster isn't killed during the attack phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Manore
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Warlord beats Troll, Troll beats Elf, Elf beats Water Sprite, and basically everything else beats Enchanted Bunny.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
IMO, no because it is not a battle. Thus, the monster is not defeated. Its simply acquired.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.