Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Board Game (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Swords Vs Fortifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dranex Baratheon? sure why not
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Does 1 fortification = 1 saved unit? or 1 blocked sword?

e.g.. Gregor Clegane victory vs Ser Rodrick Cassel who has 2 units, do the 2 fortifications rescue the 2 units or does 1 of them still die as 2 swords are stopped but he still has a third?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Dean
United States
Escondido
CA
flag msg tools
The Golden Camel UberBadge is a mystery. Nobody knows where it came from or how it got there.
badge
No one expects the Spanish penguin!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1 fortification = 1 blocked sword, so 2 swords are stopped and 1 unit dies (a knight counts as 1 unit, not 2, even though it counts as 2 strength).
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Taylor Bradley
United States
Bethany
OK
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dranex wrote:
Does 1 fortification = 1 saved unit? or 1 blocked sword?

e.g.. Gregor Clegane victory vs Ser Rodrick Cassel who has 2 units, do the 2 fortifications rescue the 2 units or does 1 of them still die as 2 swords are stopped but he still has a third?

If I understand correctly the Fortifications cancel out one Sword per. So if you have three swords versus two fortifications then one unit would still die.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.