zu laputa
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If the player is on 1:2 trade rate, could he use these 2 resources separately to buy 2 huts or 2 civ cards or 1 hut 1 civ card? Thanks~
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabriele Pezzato
Italy
Padova
PD
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
According to the rules, you can only trade for 1 hut/civ card per turn
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Berry
United States
Denver
CO - Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The latest rules (as on RGG) read:

Quote:
The player may...
• ...trade if his marker has advanced at least to space 1 on the trader track.
• ...only trade if needed to acquire a civilization card or a building tile.
• ...trade decorations and resources of the player’s choice.
• ...depending on the position of his marker on the trader track, the trade is 2 to 1, 1 to 1, or 1 to 2.
• ...also trade if he did not place figures on the trader place this round.
• ...only trade once per round
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
zu laputa
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can i trade the resources to get decoration(s) for buying the additional civ card on the new space?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terry Gwazdosky
United States
Clinton
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pazu wrote:
Can i trade the resources to get decoration(s) for buying the additional civ card on the new space?

I'm also wondering about this. Did you ever find the answer?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russell Howell                (What's Right?) (What's Wrong?)        
United States
Northridge
California
flag msg tools
Brought to you by Zik Zak
badge
Brought to you by Zik Zak
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
demiurge wrote:
pazu wrote:
Can i trade the resources to get decoration(s) for buying the additional civ card on the new space?

I'm also wondering about this. Did you ever find the answer?

Yes, the trades can go both ways, as per the rules on page 5 (bottom):

The Rules Pg 5 wrote:
If the player’s marker is on spaces 1-3, then the player can trade 2 for 1. That means, he may trade 2 decorations, 2 resources, or 1 decoration and 1 resource for any 1 item which he needs for a purchase.
An item can be either resources or decorations. Resources are wood, brick, stone and gold.

Emphasis NOT mine.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terry Gwazdosky
United States
Clinton
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
badgeguy wrote:
demiurge wrote:
pazu wrote:
Can i trade the resources to get decoration(s) for buying the additional civ card on the new space?

I'm also wondering about this. Did you ever find the answer?

Yes, the trades can go both ways, as per the rules on page 5 (bottom):

The Rules Pg 5 wrote:
If the player’s marker is on spaces 1-3, then the player can trade 2 for 1. That means, he may trade 2 decorations, 2 resources, or 1 decoration and 1 resource for any 1 item which he needs for a purchase.
An item can be either resources or decorations. Resources are wood, brick, stone and gold.

Emphasis NOT mine.
I knew we could trade for decorations. I meant is it permissible to trade for the extra card you can purchase when you buy the card costing three decorations. I wasn't sure if that constitutes a "need" since it is an extra. I think it does and we've been allowing it in our games so far.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls