Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Alcatraz: The Scapegoat» Forums » Rules

Subject: 3 questions - the advanced variant rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gerard Heime
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmb
I have 3 questions concearning the advanced variant with "copper" locations instead of "silver".

1. Do you play with all silver or all copper, or do you mix silver and copper locations? We played with all locations copper.

2. How many free actions can I take when visiting a location that allows free actions? For example, the Radio Room. We played that you can only use the location once per visit. So if you have 2AP and start your turn in the Radio Room, you can use the Radio Room, leave the RR, return to the RR and use it again as a free action. If you had 4 AP, you could use the radio room a total of 3 times.

3. Do you start with any items in this variant? We noticed that when starting with no cash and no items, the players closest to the Recreational Room have an advantage, because they are the first ones to get cash for trading in other locations.

Cheers,
Gerard
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicola Bocchetta
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) I play with both silver and copper. This avoids point 3.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafał Cywicki
Poland
Cracow
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. It is better to mix them up. Although it it possible to play with all copper ones.

2. You can always make just one "location use" action per room. Doesn't matter if it is free or not.

3. You start with no items as always. Getting the cash and always keeping something on you for trading, creates a totally different challenge in the game. Smart players visits Recreational Room often
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis R. Chance
United States
Fishers
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Playing first game tonight. Looking forward to this!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gerard Heime
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmb
Quote:
2. You can always make just one "location use" action per room. Doesn't matter if it is free or not.


Ooops! We played that you can use a location multiple times - the scapegoat had a strategy of staying in the Warden's Office and playing a lot of cards. This changes a lot, thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.