Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

A Touch of Evil: Something Wicked Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Selfless Martyr + Resolve Token Interaction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Engstrom
United States
Mount Prospect
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
https://greydolphingames.com/
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I had a game just now where Lord Hanbrook had 4 resolve tokens and Selfless Martyr.

The card does not say that the Elder's Death cannot be prevented (unlike Knows Too Much).

Can I discard a resolve token to use Selfless Martyr, keeping Lord Hanbrook alive for the future to use it again?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Knowles
United Kingdom
Ellesmere port
Cheshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Think of it in a role play view - the selfish martyr card trumps all I'd say!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.