Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Tigris & Euphrates» Forums » Rules

Subject: Who gets a point in this situation? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
j g

Alaska
msg tools
I have a black leader in a kingdom, and my opponent has a red leader in the same kingdom.
My opponent places a red tile down. Does that mean my king gets a red point and he gets a red point since the king gets a point for any color tile? Same goes for if I placed a red tile in my own kingdom as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kent Reuber
United States
San Mateo
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If there's a Red leader present, that player would get the VP. The owner of the Black leader will get a VP only if there's no leader in the matching color.
24 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kenny VenOsdel
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kentreuber wrote:
If there's a Red leader present, that player would get the VP. The owner of the Black leader will get a VP only if there's no leader in the matching color.


For each tile placed only one VP will ever be given out.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kent Reuber
United States
San Mateo
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kvenosdel wrote:
For each tile placed only one VP will ever be given out.


Good point.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
suPUR DUEper
United States
Villa Hills
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kvenosdel wrote:
kentreuber wrote:
If there's a Red leader present, that player would get the VP. The owner of the Black leader will get a VP only if there's no leader in the matching color.


For each tile placed only one VP will ever be given out.


Just to be anal, one point max. There are times when a tile placed will give 0 points:

when joining two kingdoms
if there is not a leader of the color being placed nor a black leader present.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steve alancourt
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mb
Just wondering, on the reverse of this. Let's say I have a black leader in a kingdom, and my opponent has a red leader in the same kingdom, and I am the one who plays a red tile. Does my opponent's red leader take priority and get the point, or does my black leader take priority because I am the active player?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Finkel
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The red leader's player gets the point.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick
Portugal
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kentreuber wrote:
If there's a Red leader present, that player would get the VP. The owner of the Black leader will get a VP only if there's no leader in the matching color.


I just played my 2nd and 3rd games today and a quick reread of the rules afterwards made me think that this might be true. I came here to find out, so thanks for the answer! We've been giving out two VPs if you have a black leader and another color leader in the same kingdom and you place a tile of that color in the kingdom.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jake Kamps
United States
Richmond
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
further question, If King (black leader) is in a kingdom without a Priest (red leader) and a red tile is added next to or adjacent to him, would the King receive a red amulet victory point, or a black victory point?!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Davis
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
rockxhero wrote:
further question, If King (black leader) is in a kingdom without a Priest (red leader) and a red tile is added next to or adjacent to him, would the King receive a red amulet victory point, or a black victory point?!


Red - It's based on the tile color. Since no Priest is present, it would go to the King.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.