Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Burbidge
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi! I was with some friends on the weekend and someone was talking about the Raw Deal game. It sounded fun, so I thought I would order some starter cards. Seems like that is pretty confusing. Does anyone have any suggestions on where to get started? I've never done a CCG before.

Should I order:
-Individual Starter Decks
-A Box of Starter Decks
-Individual Starter Decks and a box of booster packs?

So confused.

I haven't seen a great FAQ around. If I start with, say, a Revolution Starter Deck, does that mean I would need revolution booster packs to expand that, or do any booster packs (say, judgement day) expand that?

I have 3 others that would play this if I could get the cards to get started.

Any help much appreciated!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
gregburbidge wrote:

Should I order:
-Individual Starter Decks
-A Box of Starter Decks
-Individual Starter Decks and a box of booster packs?

So confused.

My first advice is to get the Revolution 2 Extreme Combo Box. You get 4 starters (Kane, Edge, Randy Orton and Jeff Hardy) + 24 boosters. The starters are playable as is, more so than pre-Revolution Starters, and with 24 boosters, you get enough cards extra to do some tweaking between the decks, to give a bit more individual character (at least that's where my focus tends to be). For $30, you get enough to play with for a while, to see if you get the hankering for more purchases down the line.

http://www.wholesalegaming.com/wwerawdeal/wwerawdealrevoluti...

Quote:
I haven't seen a great FAQ around.

http://www.comicimages.com/rawdeal/resources/omnifaq3.7.1.rt...

Quote:
If I start with, say, a Revolution Starter Deck, does that mean I would need revolution booster packs to expand that, or do any booster packs (say, judgement day) expand that?