Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Thunderstone Advance: Towers of Ruin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Deafeated by a thunderstone bearer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
dan mce
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Am I correct in understanding the rules?

If you are defeated by a Thunderstone bearer it retreats to the bottom of the dungeon deck?

This seems overpowered. eg. if I cant win yet I will lose to the Bearer, sending it to the bottom of the deck and prolong the game by X monsters.

seems like this will make the game drag towards the end.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Poskin
United States
Sauk Village
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am pretty sure it says in the rules the thunderstone Barer can not be placed on the bottom of the deck. You have to defeat him and that ends the game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will M. Baker
United States
Silverton
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
jpozsr wrote:
I am pretty sure it says in the rules the thunderstone Barer can not be placed on the bottom of the deck. You have to defeat him and that ends the game.


From the rules:
p.23 wrote:
Guardians never retreat to the bottom of the dungeon deck if they win a fight.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dan mce
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks for the fast replies.

I'm glad the bearer doesn't retreat!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.