Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Sector 41» Forums » Rules

Subject: Worm Hole and Star Gate rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Playing the game for the first time last night (two player), my opponent did the following move, which seemed incorrect, but the rules didn't forbid it:

Explorer moves to adjacent tile, to Worm Hole
Explorer teleports from Worm Hole to a Star Gate
Explorer uses the same Star Gate to summon another Explorer

That's totally acceptable is it?

Also I assume when you travel from a Worm Hole to a Star Gate you can tow your Glynium crystals with you? Even though when you summon an Explorer using a Star Gate, it can't keep its Glynium?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Lachtanski
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct on all items.

You can use a Worm Hole to go to a Star Gate and then summon a second explorer to that tile.

Yes the ship doing the actual travelling through the Worm Hole can tow Glynium with it but the ship being summoned by the Star Gate does not take Glynium with it.

Typically, when a ship's movement is caused by it's own actions and any tile it lands on then it gets to tow Glynium with it but when a ship's movement is caused by another ship then it does NOT bring Glynium with it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.