Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

EuroFront II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Marsh Hexside rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Hojnacki
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
...do they STOP movement across, just as entering a marsh hex?

B
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomas Lidholm
Sweden
Stockholm
Stockholm
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nope
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan van der Laan
Netherlands
Leeuwarden
Friesland
flag msg tools
badge
Als u begrijpt wat ik bedoel.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as I remember entering a marsh hex stops movement and crossing a marsh hexside into an embattled hex defines the number of units allowed to cross that hexside.

Edit: rephrasing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Menconi
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Same applies to all terrain. Note Cavalry exception.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alberto Natta
Italy
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmb
The Hex Terrain determines stacking, affects combat, can halt movement.

The Hexside determines engagement / disengagement limits, and if an hexsides is transitable.

If the Hexside is forest, swamp or mountain, it is just flavour. 1 unit can cross it in case it leads into an engagement.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.