Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Space Hulk» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you use CP's in response to being shot? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Mitchell
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a prone Marine, with no LOS to anyone, use CP's to stand if a Hybrid shoots him and fails to kill him?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Berthold Nüchter
Germany
Duisburg
NRW
flag msg tools
I am the walrus
badge
checkpoint
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rules of the base game, p. 12:
"Spending Command Points During the Stealer’s Action Phase
You can spend CPs on a Marine during the Stealer player’s Action Phase; however, you may do so only if your Marine sees a Stealer
perform an action. [...]
To see a Stealer, your Marine must have a Line of Sight (LOS) to
the Stealer. [...]"

So you can not use CPs on a prone Marine, because he does not have a LOS to the Hybrid Stealer.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.