Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Revolver» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discard pile / discarded cards = open information? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lines J. Hutter
Germany
Munich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You´ll always find more questions if you just try hard enough
So here´s an interesting one that came up lately:

1, May I look through my discard pile before playing a card that allows me to take back a card from it? Or do I have to remember what cards are in there?

2, When discarding more than 1 card is my opponent supposed to see all cards I discard? In other words: Do I have to discard them one by one to show witch cards I discard. Or may I discard them together as one stack that only the upper one is visible?

Thanks and have fun!

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Moffett
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
1. Yes you can look through your discard pile. There's nothing in the rules about having to remember which cards have been played.

2. I would say that it's up to you whether or not to show what cards you are discarding. It's fun though to see who's been shot etc... but I guess you wouldn't want the Colonel to see you have discarded the kill the Colonel card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc
Germany
Pliezhausen
Baden-Wuerttemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the discard pile is open information to all players, it doesn't matter if you discard some cards secretly, the other player would always be able to browse through your discard pile. Is this allowed? Or can you only browse through your own discard pile, and not the opponents?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lines J. Hutter
Germany
Munich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No official answer yet.
I´d really be interested i the original intention.

Mark?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Chaplin
United Kingdom
Nottingham
Ice-choked tower, Mondavia, Nanglangka.
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lines42 wrote:
No official answer yet.
I´d really be interested i the original intention.

Mark?


It's perfectly acceptable to look through your opponent's discard pile.


3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lines J. Hutter
Germany
Munich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Mark!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.