You´ll always find more questions if you just try hard enough So here´s an interesting one that came up lately:
1, May I look through my discard pile before playing a card that allows me to take back a card from it? Or do I have to remember what cards are in there?
2, When discarding more than 1 card is my opponent supposed to see all cards I discard? In other words: Do I have to discard them one by one to show witch cards I discard. Or may I discard them together as one stack that only the upper one is visible?
1. Yes you can look through your discard pile. There's nothing in the rules about having to remember which cards have been played.
2. I would say that it's up to you whether or not to show what cards you are discarding. It's fun though to see who's been shot etc... but I guess you wouldn't want the Colonel to see you have discarded the kill the Colonel card.
If the discard pile is open information to all players, it doesn't matter if you discard some cards secretly, the other player would always be able to browse through your discard pile. Is this allowed? Or can you only browse through your own discard pile, and not the opponents?