Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Troyes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Initial setup question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Baricz
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
If only playing the game with three people, then in the beginning setup there are only 4 of the 5 districts in use. One for each of the players and one for the neutral player. Correct? I pretty sure it is just want to clarify
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mb
yep.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
aleitas wrote:
If only playing the game with three people, then in the beginning setup there are only 4 of the 5 districts in use. One for each of the players and one for the neutral player. Correct? I pretty sure it is just want to clarify

Yes. You can think of it in that way.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
-matt s.
United States
Eugene
Oregon
flag msg tools
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/blog/22
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct.

The rules aren't specific on this, but they are implicit in saying each person takes their color marker and places it in a district. There are lots of little rules hiding in this rulebook either because something is implicit or because an important rule is 'hidden' in a sidebar or example - read EVERYTHING in the rulebook including all the examples to make sure you catch everything.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Baricz
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Thanks for the quick reply and tips for reading the instructions, lots of things in there that are kinda confusing. Let me you ask one more question You could use influence to buy a meeple, reroll a die, or flip over a set of dice (1,2,3 die). Can you use this before any action, and as many times you have influence or only once per your action. Thanks again for the replies.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
aleitas wrote:
Thanks for the quick reply and tips for reading the instructions, lots of things in there that are kinda confusing. Let me you ask one more question You could use influence to buy a meeple, reroll a die, or flip over a set of dice (1,2,3 die). Can you use this before any action, and as many times you have influence or only once per your action. Thanks again for the replies.

As many times as you have influence. However, you can only manipulate your own dice. You cannot manipulate dice that you bought from another player, neutral or breathing.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Baricz
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
breathing?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
aleitas wrote:
breathing?

"Real"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate S
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Troyes rulebook is a bit of a mess, even if you do read the whole thing including the sidebars (which contain rules not mentioned in the main text). This thread collects a lot of additional knowledge we've gleaned from BGG threads with the designer: http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/729955/collected-clarifi...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.