Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Helvetia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do you have to pay a coin to use a character tile? (answer: No) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John blog
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
do we have pay coin to use the character tile as an additional action?
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
EXTRA AVOCADO! Sonderegger
United States
Folsom
CA
flag msg tools
designer
Shall I compare thee to a chevrolet?
badge
...the headlamps of your eyes will make them dream.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: character tile
Nope. It's free. But you get it once per round, and you can't use more than one per turn, and you have to use it before or after your regular action, not in between.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John blog
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: character tile
Thanks so much! Can you please clarify what is "not in between" action, since there is only one regular action per turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
EXTRA AVOCADO! Sonderegger
United States
Folsom
CA
flag msg tools
designer
Shall I compare thee to a chevrolet?
badge
...the headlamps of your eyes will make them dream.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: character tile
EXAMPLE:
You can't put a coin on the trader, and trade a wheat, then wake up the wheat with a night watchman tile, then put another coin on the trader and use that wheat again for a cow. The tile would have to be used either before or after all of your coin actions.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.