Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mercury/Market Garden» Forums » Rules

Subject: RULES: MERCURY: ARTILLERY SUPPORT rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gerald Clarke
United States
Rockaway Park
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Is there a limit to the number of artillery support markers that can be added to a combat or to their effect? Can I add both German markers to the same combat and get two column shifts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Rinella
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You may place both the 7 FD and 5 GD artillery support markers in the same hex if you have both airborne and mountain units in that hex, and then attack the same Allied hex.

You may also place the 7 FD artillery in one hex, and the 5 GD artillery marker in another hex, and attack the same Allied hex.

So the answer is yes.

Michael Rinella
Designer, Mercury/Market-Garden
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Norman Smith
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mike - does that mean the Allies can do the same? that would give the Allies abig help when they face the penalty of 3 nationalities in the same attack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Norman Smith
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mike has replied to the above question - yes the allies can use additional artillery in the same attack if the associated nationalities are part of the same attack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.