Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Turn the Tide» Forums » Rules

Subject: No tide cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marko Dobranic
Croatia
Zagreb
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Who gets 1 point for lowest tide card if 1 player has a tide card with value 1 and 1 player does not have any tide card? Does the later have 'a tide card with value 0' and wins an extra point for lowest tide?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randall Bart
United States
Winnetka
California
flag msg tools
designer
Baseball been bery bery good to me
badge
This is a picture of a published game designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mado78 wrote:
wins an extra point for lowest tide?

You don't win a point for lowest tide. You lose a point for highest tide.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jens KH
Germany
Karben
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Barticus88 wrote:
You don't win a point for lowest tide. You lose a point for highest tide.

That's not true. At the end of the round you win a point for lowest tide.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randall Bart
United States
Winnetka
California
flag msg tools
designer
Baseball been bery bery good to me
badge
This is a picture of a published game designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fizzle wrote:
Barticus88 wrote:
You don't win a point for lowest tide. You lose a point for highest tide.

That's not true. At the end of the round you win a point for lowest tide.


wowwowwow No tide cards at the end of a round? Theoretically possible but I don't think it would happen once in a billion games.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jens KH
Germany
Karben
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Barticus88 wrote:
fizzle wrote:
Barticus88 wrote:
You don't win a point for lowest tide. You lose a point for highest tide.

That's not true. At the end of the round you win a point for lowest tide.

wowwowwow No tide cards at the end of a round? Theoretically possible but I don't think it would happen once in a billion games.

I'm pretty sure I haven't quite played a billion times, yet, but I've actually seen it happen a couple of times already.
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randall Bart
United States
Winnetka
California
flag msg tools
designer
Baseball been bery bery good to me
badge
This is a picture of a published game designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fizzle wrote:
I'm pretty sure I haven't quite played a billion times, yet, but I've actually seen it happen a couple of times already.


That was a major failure of my estimating ability. Quick calculation says one in 500.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gerald McDaniel
United States
Lakewood
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fizzle wrote:
Barticus88 wrote:
fizzle wrote:
Barticus88 wrote:
You don't win a point for lowest tide. You lose a point for highest tide.

That's not true. At the end of the round you win a point for lowest tide.

wowwowwow No tide cards at the end of a round? Theoretically possible but I don't think it would happen once in a billion games.

I'm pretty sure I haven't quite played a billion times, yet, but I've actually seen it happen a couple of times already.


In our five- and six-player games, it is not unusual.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randall Bart
United States
Winnetka
California
flag msg tools
designer
Baseball been bery bery good to me
badge
This is a picture of a published game designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gamesgrandpa wrote:
In our five- and six-player games, it is not unusual.


Six player? That's a variant beyond the scope of the original question. Assuming you play ten card hands, it would happen about one in 50.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marko Dobranic
Croatia
Zagreb
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for reply. We played that having 0 tide cards is the same as having tide card with value 0. Actualy that doesnt happen so rare. With very wise and good decisions it can be done. I have played the game only a few times and witnesed 2 or 3 zero tide cards events
I have translated rules from English to Croatian and I will add this to rules. Also not so rare case is when 2 or more players tie for victory (player with most points in single round wins). In my last game (4pl) 1 girl had zero cards in first round and at the end 3 of us tied with 8 points.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cristian Sebeni-Grec
Romania
Zalau
Salaj
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
This is from the Gamewright Rulebook


Note: If two players are tied for the lowest Tide Level,
then they each receive an additional point. A player with no Tide
Level cards in his playing area has the lowest Tide Level.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.