Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Bulge 20» Forums » Rules

Subject: Advance After Combat Across River rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tang Sam
Hong Kong
North Point
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can the German use the "Peiper Breaks Out" or "2nd Pz / Pz Lehr Breaks Out" to Advance After Combat across river?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Emrich
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This from the designer:

Alan:

Answer: YES.

The card reads: may move one extra space for Exploitation, regardless of all other considerations.

So rev up those Tigers!

Joseph
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Griffey
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The card does not say that advance after combat across rivers is possible. It only mentions Forest/Rough and City spaces.

If advancing across rivers is to be allowed, add that point to the errata.

IMHO, I think it's better not allowing Peiper and 2nd/Lehr to advance across rivers. The temptation to launch an a-historical attack to the south at Clervaux or Diekirch is too strong as it is.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.