Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Pandemic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dispatcher moving the medic question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Heer
Canada
Cherhill
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I know this has probably been asked before but if the dispatcher moves the medic does the medic take off the cubes for cured diseases?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
YaVerOt YaVerOt
United States
Arvada
Colorado
flag msg tools
Armchair warriors often fail, and we've been poisoned by these fairy tales.
badge
Aoi Aoi toki ga toke dasheta.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AKQJX
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, because the medic is entering a city just like it's their turn. I believe the same applies to any role when the dispatcher sends on their turn, but I haven't played all of them.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Varan
United States
Cedar Park
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not every role has a power triggered by simply moving into the city, most of them require an actual action. However, one other one besides the Medic that benefits from this is the Containment Specialist.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Heer
Canada
Cherhill
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hogan Brimacombe
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
The best laid plans of mice and men, often go awry...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow Cherhill alberta represent with the Pandemic questions!

As a side note, the aforementioned abilities (the containment specialist and the medic when the disease is cured) also work when the Special event "Special Orders" is played. It is one of the very few times i find that particular card useful.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.