Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

In their Quiet Fields II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Close combat question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Williams
United States
Middle River
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I guess this isn't specific to ITQFII, but it was the game in which the question came up.

I understand that the top unit of a stack is the target for fire combat. How is close combat handled when one brigade enters a hex with two enemy brigades? Assume that the attacking brigade passes its -6 morale check, is it the top defending brigade that checks its morale at -4? And if it has to retreat, does the retreat apply to the whole defending stack. If not, does a new round of close combat take place between the attacking brigade and the remaining defender?

All in all, I really like this game and series. (I have Thunder at the Crossroads arriving on Thursday- can't wait!) My first impression is that combat resolution seems really biased towards the defender.

Thanks for the help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.