Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David B
United States
Chesapeake
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As open ended as Hansa Teut portends to be, I find it a tad scripted. Everyone makes a charge at the actions upgrade and those who cant at least try to block and then use the move cubes action to upgrade quickly somewhere else. Perhaps I am a newbie and just have a lot to learn, but the problem is I dont want to spend the required time to develop skill at this game. During the latter third of a 4 player game of this, Im checking my watch. There are some other area control games I like much better. I find Tigris and Euphrates fits in pretty much the same niche as HT, but I would quickly choose Tigris over HT. And here is a statement that is going to elicit eggs thrown at me...I would rather play Through the Desert than HT. Excuse me while I duck behind a concrete barrier.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Ludlow
United States
Saint Louis Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Play the games you enjoy playing.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Seitz
United States
Glen Allen
VA
flag msg tools
badge
Like water spilled on the ground, which cannot be recovered, so we must die. But God does not take away life; instead, he devises ways so that a banished person may not remain estranged from him. 2 Sam 14:14
mbmbmbmbmb
De gustibus non est disputandum
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chef D
United States
US Armed Forces - Americas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
pfctsqr wrote: