Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Middle-earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Inner Cunning rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adrian Teroux
United Kingdom
Belfast
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello fellow MECCG players!

I'm wondering if I understand Inner Cunning correctly, and if not, I'm counting on your sagacity to help me out.

Inner Cunning reads:

Quote:
As a permanentevent, playable on a face-down agent who was brought into play this turn. When the agent is revealed, and if his home site is a Shadow-hold [S] or a Dark-hold [D], the site where he came into play (which is not represented by a card) may legally be any Shadow-hold [S] or a Dark-hold [D]. Discard when the agent is revealed. Alternatively, as a short-event, take any agent who has a home site that is a Shadow-hold [S] or a Dark-hold [D] from your play deck into your hand (reveal it to your opponent and reshuffle your play deck).


Now, if I play this on Golodhros, for example (whose home sites are all Dark-holds), does Inner Cunning allow me to reveal him at a Shadow-hold (say, Moria, for the sake of this example), or can I only reveal him at a different Dark-hold than the ones listed as his home sites when I play Inner Cunning on him?

Thanks to all for your insights.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Merric Blackman
Australia
Waubra
Victoria
flag msg tools
designer
Ramping up my reviewing.
badge
Happily playing games for many, many years.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
G'day!

You can reveal him at any Shadow-hold or Dark-hold; not just those of his home sites.

Indeed, if you play site cards on him before revealing him, you can *start* him from any Shadow-hold or Dark-hold.

Cheers,
Merric
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Teroux
United Kingdom
Belfast
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Excellent, thanks for the quick reply and clarification!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.