Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pandemic: On the Brink» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bio terrorist clarifiication rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
rhyolitester JC
msg tools
hi, would someone pls help to clarify regarding the bio-terrorist's "responsibility" to report his location when he is in a city with another player.

Eg: If the bio-terrorist is hidden in Chicago, a player drives through Chicago on the way to Atlanta, does he interrupt the player with the announcement that he is in that city or does he wait for him to finish his "travelling" to be done before the announcement?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Reed
Canada
Ancaster
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have not had a chance to play yet, but just read the manual last night and do not recall this being described in the rules.

If you apply an example from Fury of Dracula, you would not declar the city the player passes through. Only in the final destination.

D.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lehmann
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
rhyolitester wrote:
If the bio-terrorist is hidden in Chicago, [and] a player drives through Chicago [intending to move further] to Atlanta, does he interrupt the player with the announcement that he is in [Chicago]?

Yes. The BT is spotted and the BT pawn placed as soon as a player enters the city in which the BT is in (see OTB rules, page 11).

Note that Actions are performed *individually*, one at a time, during Pandemic, so the player's intended action to move on to Atlanta is irrelevant. The moving player can freely decide either to do that or to do something else (such as capturing the BT), upon spotting the BT.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Reed
Canada
Ancaster
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Tom,

Happy to get the correct feedback!

D.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
rhyolitester JC
msg tools
Thank you Tom!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.