Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

To Court the King» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rerolling Dice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin
United States
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Say I have 6 dice to roll, I roll them and lock in 1 of the 6 dice. When I reroll, can I choose to only reroll a subset of the 5 remaining? (Example: Reroll 3 of the 5 "unlocked" dice?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lehmann
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
No. (Though the Merchant's special power will let you do this once per turn.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
that Matt
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
I'm a quitter. I come from a long line of quitters. It's amazing I'm here at all.
badge
I can feel bits of my brain falling away like wet cake.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No: any dice that you do not roll are locked. What you're really doing is locking (setting aside/making inactive) at least one die. Of those 6 dice, you could lock 1 or more than 1.

What you can't do is "semi-lock" some dice. You can say "Okay, I've rolled 6 dice, I'm setting aside this 6" but you can't then say "...and I'm not going to reroll these 4s this time... but maybe I will reroll them next time, depending on what I get."

If you're not rerolling it, it's no longer active.

[Edit: rather bad wording.]
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin
United States
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. LOVE this game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Derrick
United States
Los Alamos
New Mexico
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tumorous wrote:
No: any dice that you do not roll are locked.

And thank goodness! The last thing this game needs is more dice rolling surprise
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.