Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Strasbourg» Forums » Rules

Subject: URGENT QUESTION (playing now) - only 1 winner in council rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sheldon Smith
United States
Rancho Cucamonga
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If there is only 1 winner from the "A" section bidding, I presume the player only gets to place ONE family member in the King's council (and not get both spots or choose one or the other). Is that correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Christiansen
United States
Mount Pleasant
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
OOK! OOK! OOK!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Presumably, although it is a bit hard to imagine.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yours Truly,
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
There must have been a moment at the beginning, where we could have said no. Somehow we missed it. Well, we'll know better next time.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
EyeInSky wrote:
If there is only 1 winner from the "A" section bidding, I presume the player only gets to place ONE family member in the King's council (and not get both spots or choose one or the other). Is that correct?


Right, winner gets King only. Second place gets church only.
Remember that at the beginning of the game, start player puts a marker on King, and 2nd player puts a marker on church, just so they are never empty during the game.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Christiansen
United States
Mount Pleasant
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
OOK! OOK! OOK!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Exactly! The Queen would stay the Queen.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andre Bronswijk
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. That means, a player does not have the chance to get the church's seat in the council if he is the only player bidding there.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.